Alumni Current Students Lecturers Staff
Internship Opportunities
Students Development

 

HKCT has established one of the most extensive employer networks among the higher education sector in Hong Kong. More than 120 employers from 13 industry sectors have joined the networks and regularly provided internship for students.

 

HKCT is also committed to organizing the internship programs in Mainland which enables them to experience the local working culture. Sponsored by a HK$ 1.5 million Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust donation, HKCT has organized the “2012-13 Project on Work-Integrated Learning for Sub-degree Students” for two years. Organized from 2012 to 2014, the project will sponsor 120 HKCT full-time sub-degree students to participate in internship/exchange activities in the Greater China including the mainland and Taiwan. The first 42-day internship project was successfully organized in the summer of 2013. HKCT will choose 15 participants of the program in first year to be the student representatives of the program to share their experience.

 

 

Shanghai Summer Internship Program

 

  

 

Under the funding from Commission of Youth, Department of Student Department holds the annual Shanghai Summer Internship Program. Students engage in working in the different professional industries, which enhance their understanding of the Mainland markets, work environment, and the latest economic development. At same time, students establish their personal career goals, and enhance their practical working experience. 

 

HKCEC Hospitality Experience Program

 

  

 

The program is designated for Tourism and Hospitality students. Under the professional guidance of HKCEC colleagues, students will participate in the hospitality jobs including food & beverage, guest receptions and banquet services in major banquets and conferences held in Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. Students can receive a buffet coupon, a scholarship and a work reference letter as reward.

CTIHE
A- A A+
Alumni Current Students Lecturers Staff
 
Open Menu
Students Development > Internship Opportunities
Internship Opportunities
Students Development

HKCT has established one of the most extensive employer networks among the higher education sector in Hong Kong. More than 120 employers from 13 industry sectors have joined the networks and regularly provided internship for students.

HKCT is also committed to organizing the internship programs in Mainland which enables them to experience the local working culture. Sponsored by a HK$ 1.5 million Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust donation, HKCT has organized the “2012-13 Project on Work-Integrated Learning for Sub-degree Students” for two years. Organized from 2012 to 2014, the project will sponsor 120 HKCT full-time sub-degree students to participate in internship/exchange activities in the Greater China including the mainland and Taiwan. The first 42-day internship project was successfully organized in the summer of 2013. HKCT will choose 15 participants of the program in first year to be the student representatives of the program to share their experience.

Shanghai Summer Internship Program





Under the funding from Commission of Youth, Department of Student Department holds the annual Shanghai Summer Internship Program. Students engage in working in the different professional industries, which enhance their understanding of the Mainland markets, work environment, and the latest economic development. At same time, students establish their personal career goals, and enhance their practical working experience.

HKCEC Hospitality Experience Program





The program is designated for Tourism and Hospitality students. Under the professional guidance of HKCEC colleagues, students will participate in the hospitality jobs including food & beverage, guest receptions and banquet services in major banquets and conferences held in Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. Students can receive a buffet coupon, a scholarship and a work reference letter as reward.

校友 现读生 讲师 职员
实习计划
学生发展

 

港专拥有大专界中最庞大的雇主网络。目前,雇主网络包括来自十三个行业,超过百多间雇主机构为同学提供实习机会。

 

港专也致力举办国内实习计划,让同学体验不同的工作文化。在2013年,港专更获香港赛马会资助港币一百五十万元,举办为期两年的「暑期职场体验计划(大中华地区)」。计划于2012-14年进行,两年共资助共120名港专全日制副学位学生到大中华区,包括内地及台湾,参加实习计划。首年,共42天的体验计划已于2013年暑假圆满结束。在第一年的实习计划中,港专会挑选15名同学成为第二年计划的学生代表,分享经验。 

 

 

「暑期职场体验计划(大中华地区)」

 

   

 

计划获青年事务委员会拨款,每年暑假学生发展部均为同学举办暑期上海工作实习与职场体验活动。同学可以亲身到内地不同行业单位进行工作实习,加强学生对内地就业市场、工作文化、经济最新发展之认识,同时为个人建立未来职场发展路向,累积工作经验。

   

 

香港会议展览中心款待业体验计划

 

  

 

专为修读旅游及款待学同学而设。参与同学将安排于会展中心参与大型宴会及会议的款待工作,包括餐饮、客户接待、宴会服务等,从中获取从业员专业指导。此外,参与同学亦可获奖励,包括自助餐餐券及奖学金,以及工作证明。

CTIHE E
A- A A+
校友 现读生 讲师 职员
 
打开选单
学生发展 > 实习计划
实习计划
学生发展

港专拥有大专界中最庞大的雇主网络。目前,雇主网络包括来自十三个行业,超过百多间雇主机构为同学提供实习机会。

港专也致力举办国内实习计划,让同学体验不同的工作文化。在2013年,港专更获香港赛马会资助港币一百五十万元,举办为期两年的「暑期职场体验计划(大中华地区)」。计划于2012-14年进行,两年共资助共120名港专全日制副学位学生到大中华区,包括内地及台湾,参加实习计划。首年,共42天的体验计划已于2013年暑假圆满结束。在第一年的实习计划中,港专会挑选15名同学成为第二年计划的学生代表,分享经验。

「暑期职场体验计划(大中华地区)」





计划获青年事务委员会拨款,每年暑假学生发展部均为同学举办暑期上海工作实习与职场体验活动。同学可以亲身到内地不同行业单位进行工作实习,加强学生对内地就业市场、工作文化、经济最新发展之认识,同时为个人建立未来职场发展路向,累积工作经验。

香港会议展览中心款待业体验计划





专为修读旅游及款待学同学而设。参与同学将安排于会展中心参与大型宴会及会议的款待工作,包括餐饮、客户接待、宴会服务等,从中获取从业员专业指导。此外,参与同学亦可获奖励,包括自助餐餐券及奖学金,以及工作证明。